The MCTS Forum specifically engages in scientific dialogue and expertise orientated consultations. It supports stakeholders in politics, economy and civil society through interdisciplinary and transdisciplinary reflexivity on societal changes in science and technology. With custom-made concepts, the MCTS Forum facilitates the development of competences

• based on research (involvement in participatory research projects, scientific advisory on research, survey, independent external evaluation and supervision),
• focused (testing/exploring possibilities and limits of dialogue, co-creation and mediation in practice based on topics in science and society),
• target group specific (expertise consultancy within the framework of technoscientific research, transfer of knowledge in politics, collaborative discourses with all types of actors in civil society), and
• cooperative (developing adequate forms of dialogue with the public, politics and economy in science and technology research).

A central function of the MCTS Forum is the liaison with actors and projects at the TUM (SFB 768 „Zyklenmanagement von Innovationsprozessen“, Geothermie-Allianz Bayern). These allow for sustainable networks with other scientific institutions to be forged as well as with partners in management (OBB), economy (ATOS) and civil society.

The MCTS Forum strives to achieve new insights in dialogue and consultation both on an individual level and through collective interaction. This approach aims at considering a responsible transfer of research and innovation in and around an increasingly technologized society.

Contact Ursula Caser regarding collaborative and mediation processes as well as dialogue and transfer processes.

Das MCTS Forum engagiert sich insbesondere im wissenschaftlichen Dialog und der expertisenorientierten Beratung. Es unterstützt Stakeholder aus Politik, Wirtschaft und Zivilgesellschaft sowie Wissenschaftler aller Fachrichtungen bei der intra-, inter- und transdisziplinären Reflektion über gesellschaftlich bedeutsame Entwicklungen in Wissenschaft und Technik. Die stets auf die Bedürfnisse und Interessen zugeschnittene, wissenschaftlich unterstützte Kompetenzentwicklung erfolgt

forschungsbasiert (Beteiligung an partizipativen Forschungsprojekten, wissenschaftliche Begleitforschung, Gutachten, Supervision und Evaluation)

fokussiert (Erprobung/Auslotung der Möglichkeiten und Grenzen von Dialogverfahren und Mediation in der Praxis an konkreten Themen aus Wissenschaft und Gesellschaft)

adressatenspezifisch (expertisenorientierte Beratungstätigkeit im Rahmen technowissenschaft-licher Forschung, Wissenstransfer in die politische Praxis (Politikgestaltung), resonanzorientierte, kollaborative Diskurse mit zivilgesellschftlichen Akteuren) und

kooperativ (Entwicklung angemessener Formen des Dialogs mit Öffentlichkeit(en), Politik und Wirtschaft in Projekten der Wissenschafts- und Technikforschung).

Ein Schwerpunkt der Aktivitäten des MCTS Forum liegt naturgemäß auf der Zusammenarbeit mit Einrichtungen und Forschungsprojekten der TUM (SFB 768 „Zyklenmanagement von Innovationsprozessen“, Geothermie-Allianz Bayern) darüber hinaus bestehen aber auch erfolgreiche Kooperationen mit anderen wissenschaftlichen Einrichtungen sowie mit Partnern aus Verwaltung (OBB), Wirtschaft (ATOS), und Zivilgesellschaft.

Das MCTS Forum strebt in Dialog und Beratung sowohl einen individuellen (für jeden der involvierten Akteure), als auch einen gemeinsam und interaktiv erworbenen Erkenntnisgewinn an. Dies entspricht nicht nur der Forderung nach verantwortungsvoller Umsetzung von Forschung und Innovation sondern wird auch der Pluralität von Akteuren und Positionen in einer zunehmend technologisierten Gesellschaft gerecht.